FO – Tangled Yoke Cardigan

Pattern: Tangled Yoke Cardigan
Yarn: Elsabeth Lavold Silky Wool, blue (#10), 6 skeins
Needles: #5 and 4 US Addi Lace, 32″
Mods: None!

I’m really pleased with this sweater, and I heartily enjoy seamless knitting in the round. It really made finishing the sweater so much easier, which I like. This was a very easy, fast knit, and I suspect I will be making more yoked sweaters in the future. They look cool. I did have a few problems with the cable pattern, but I think it looks pretty good overall. You can see one big hole in the pattern in the above picture, but I can fix those tomorrow. I haven’t blocked it yet, but I’ll be doing that tomorrow.

I always feel so light after I finish a big project, and now I’m searching for my next big project. I suspect I”ll be making snow white, and starting on another pair of socks for myself.

1 Response to “FO – Tangled Yoke Cardigan”


  1. 1 Emilee September 13, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Wow, this is beautiful. I’m pleased to see that the cable pattern still stands out in dark colored yarn. I might have to cast on when I’m done with Serrano.

    You won’t hate me for being a copycat, will you? 😉


Leave a comment




September 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos