FO: MIL socks

Pattern: Socks for Veronik, Holiday Interweave Knits 2007
Yarn: Dream In Color Smooshy (Gothic Rose), 1/2 skein on size 0 needles
Mods: I only did 3 repeats of the pattern for the leg, and I think they’re just the right length for anklets.  Also, they were much faster that way.  🙂

This is really a triumph for me: it’s the first Christmas present of the season that I’ve completed.  I’m very pleased with how they look and the speed with which I finished them.  I still need to block them, and I’m thinking about making some of those DIY sock blockers, since they will look much better blocked.  Now I have to decide what I want to do with my sister’s socks.  I’m in a bit of a bind: I don’t really like the way the first Thelonious sock has turned out, and I’m thinking about ripping the whole thing out and doing another pattern (maybe another pair of simply lovely lace socks?).  And you better bet that they’ll be anklets.

Even though I don’t wear hats, and don’t particularly like cables, I have started the Koolhaas hat in some Malabrigo that I have stashed.  Look at me all using stuff from my (pitfully small) stash!  I’m not really the sort that buys yarn without having a project in mind, so I don’t actually have that big of a stash.  I’m constantly looking for patterns to use up what’s left of my stash, too, so I can feel justified in buying more yarn.

0 Responses to “FO: MIL socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Am I a joiner?

In the maw

Venezia Sweater
55%
Seeded Cables Cardigan
50%
Alhambra
60%

Flickr Photos